About JMW

JMW architects is a Dutch innovative architectural office with a modern and realistic style of designing. JMW architects is working at different scales and commissions. Order book; private residences, social and commercial housing, multifunctional buildings, culture, student housing, sport facilities, vacation home, urban design and commercial buildings.

JMW team

Jeroen Wouters

architect / director

j.wouters@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0)13 580 01 29

Gaby Vaca

project assistent

g.vaca@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0) 13 580 01 29

Tian Tjioe

project assistent

t.tjioe@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0)13 580 01 29

Djolien van der Land

stagiaire Urban Design

info@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0)13 580 01 29

Lisa Verhoeven

architect

l.verhoeven@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0)13 580 01 29

Rick Kolen

project manager

r.kolen@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0) 13 580 01 29

Ruben van Vugt

architect

r.vanvugt@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0)13 580 01 29

Koen Schrauwen

architect

k.schrauwen@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0) 13 580 01 29

Han van den Eijnden

project assistent

h.vandeneijnden@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0) 13 580 01 29

Jacqueline Wouters

officemanager

jacqueline.wouters@jmw-architecten.nl

+31 (0) 13 580 01 29

PRIZES | NOMINATIONS | HONORABLE MENTIONS

  • Honorable award villa Brands Goirle National steel award 2016
  • Nominated for Gulden Feniks 2015 urban transformation Struyckenwijk Breda for principal Wonen Breburg
  • Nominated for BNA building of the year 2010 with 36 forest patio’s at Goirle and first prize architect selection
  • Public award AM NAI 2008 for apartment building Witbrant West Tilburg for principal Wonen Breburg
  • Second prize and public award BNA competition “Village Living” Berkel-Enschot
  • Winner tender “Casembrood Oost”, Goes
  • Nominated JA BNA competition “Push In- Push Up”, Amsterdam
  • Nominated public award floating house “Light-Pod”, Rosmalen
  • Nominated “Begijnhof Diksmuide” Flemish Architectural Union
  • Selected, Europan 8, Tilburg
  • Honorable mention Bauweltprize and First prize “Topprestaties BNW 2005”
  • Honorable mention competition reconstruction Carre Tilburg
  • Honorable mention competition Zuidpoort-Achterom Delft
  • First prize professional jury Bouwfonds 2003 Urban Drive Almere
  • Honorable mention competition housing Roombeek Enschede
  • First prize 21th century IFD office De Meeuw
  • Nominated competition Brugplein ‘s-Hertogenbosch
  • First prize competition Reddingsmuseum Hoek van Holland
  • First prize BNA competition PIUSX Tilburg 2000
JMW Architecten